BANGKOK: Price differences for pensioners in the three train-systems

As I had to use the MRT the last couple of days I was very surprised when the ticket-vendors asked me polite if I am pensioner. At my confirmation they gave me the price the MRT is giving pensioners.

The BTS, which I have to use more often isn’t giving any reduction.

The Bangkok Airport Train is giving reduction for pensioners, but, as a woman answered me bitchy, “only for Thai people”.

This entry was posted in bangkok and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

